Awards / Achievements

    Proud Moment - 2017

    Dr. Deepak Anap, Professor and HOD Department of Musculoskeletal Physiotherapy has successfully completed Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D.) in Physiotherapy under Pravara Institute of Medical Sciences ( Deemed University), Loni, Maharashtra. Result was declared on 13th July 2017. He did his research on Lumbar facet syndrome under supervison of Dr. Subhash Khatri(Ph.D), Principal, Dr. A.P.J Abdul Kalam College of Physiotherapy, Loni.

    Proud Moment - 2017

    Dr. Shyam D. Ganvir, Principal, is appointed as Member of Senate, Maharashtra University of Health Sciences Nashik. His excellency Hon'ble Chancellor nominated him as a member Senate as per the Provision u/s 23(2) (r) of MUHS Act, 1998 for period of three years. ( up to 07/02/2020).

    Glorious Moment - 2015

    Dr. Shyam Ganvir, Principal, received “Physio Excellence Award” at 4th International conference of physical therapy during 4th International conference of AIIMS, Jawahar Lal Nehru Auditorium,AIIMS New Delhi .(2015)

    Dr. Shyam Ganvir, Principal, was a Member of NAAC Peer team at Sri Balaji Vidyapeeth Pondicherry ( 2nd to 5th Nov. 2015).

    Dr. Chetana Kunde, Assistant Professor, was 3rd Winner of Poster Presentation in CME at Manipal University (12th Dec. 2015).

    Dr. Deepak Anap, Associate Professor, received “ Significant Contribution Award” at 53rd Annual National Conference of IAP at Shimla. ( 20th – 22nd Feb. 2015)

    Dr. Dhiraj Shete, Associate Professor, received “Significant Contribution Award” at 53rd Annual National Conference of IAP at Shimla. ( 20th – 22nd Feb. 2015)

    Glorious Moment - 2014

    Dr.Nidhi Ahya, Asst. Professor, received an award for "Academic Excellence" bestowed by School of Allied Health Sciences, Manipal University during the Annual Award Ceremony; in January 2014.

    Dr. Shivalaxmi D. Murthy, Fellowship Student, won the prize in "Essay Writting Competition " which was held on occasion of " World TB Day - 24th March. 2014" organized by PDVVPF's, Medical College and Hospital, Ahmednagar.

    Dr. Abhijit Diwate, Associate Professor, was awarded the prestigious “Significant Contribution Award" in 52nd Annual Conference of Indian association of Physiotherapists held at Indore on 14-16 February 2014 at the Auspicious hands of Hon. Dr. D. P. Lokwani, Vice-Chancellor, Medical University, Madhya Pradesh & in presence of Hon. Dr. J. L. Kaul, Vice-Chancellor, Vikram University, Ujjain, Mr. Sanjay Jagdale, Ex-BCCI Secretary & Dr. Umashankar Mohanty, President Indian Association of Physiotherapist.

    Dr. Vrushali Jadhav,

    Postgraduate Student, received Second prize (P.G. Category) for research paper presentation on "Effect of Physiotherapy in Radical Mastectomy" at 52nd IAP,Conference , Indore. 14th -16th Feb. 2014.

    Glorious Moment - 2013

    Dr. Shyam Ganvir, Principal, COPT, received most prestigious " YOUNG ACHIEVERS AWARD" At INCPT AIIMS - 2013 ( 12th - 17th Dec. 2013) organised by All India Institute of Medical Sciences, Department of Neurology, Delhi.

    "Miss. Kopparayil Roshin IPE,

    IIIrd Year B.P.Th. Student received MUHS, Nasik "Savitribai Phule Scholarship For Girls" with auspicious hands of Principal Dr. Shyam Ganvir and in presence of Dr. Suvarna Ganvir , Dr. Deepak Anap, Dr. Dhiraj Shete, Dr. Nitin Nikhade, Dr. Ashish Prabhakar, Dr. Maheshwari Harishchandre, Dr. Swati Kadu, Dr. Nidhi Ahya.